Skip to content Skip to footer

A well attended 2020 Munster Cricket Awards took place remotely on Thursday night, 17th December, with the help of Google Hangouts.

This virtual setting allowed players, administrators and volunteers from across the province come together to look back on a condensed and challenging season while celebrating the achievements of teams and individuals in spite of the hurdles faced.

League & Cup Awards

  • Premier Division – Limerick
  • Senior T20 Blast – Cork County
  • Division 1 – Limerick
  • Division 1 T20 Cup – Limerick
  • Division 2 – Lismore
  • Division 2 T20 Cup – Limerick
  • Division 3 – Limerick
  • Division 3 T20 Cup – Cork Harlequins

The Senior, Junior & Minor Cup as well as the Cork T20 Cup competitions did not take place in the 2020 season.

Individual Awards

Premier Division

  • Batting Award – Swaroop Burra (Limerick)
  • Bowling Award – Farman Yousafzai (Limerick)

Division 1

  • Batting Award – Matthew Brewster (Cork Harlequins)
  • Bowling Award – John Daly (Limerick)

Division 2

  • Batting Award – Shivam Kislay  (UCC)
  • Bowling Award – Ajay Kumar Hari Narayanan (Limerick)

Division 3

  • Batting Award – Mosawar Sidiqi (Limerick)
  • Bowling Award – Paddy Byrne (Lismore)

Special Awards

  • Club of the Year – Limerick Cricket Club
  • Spirit of Cricket Award – Godwin Jepadas (County Kerry)

Munster President’s Award 2020

For the year that is in it, this award was shared among the individual club COVID-19 Safety Officers who helped make the 2020 season happen:

  • Pat Donnelly (Cork County)
  • Chris Hickey (Cork Harlequins)
  • Derval Dixit (Co Galway)
  • Brian Hehir (Co. Kerry)
  • Stephen Hackett (Limerick)
  • Praveen Poulose (Limerick Blasters)
  • Ben Huskinson (Lismore)
  • Michael White (Midleton)
  • Anish Viswanathan (UCC)

Leave a comment