Skip to content Skip to footer

Limerick CC Crash Despite Early Resistance Against Limerick Blasters

Limerick CC were bowled out for 125 runs in the 30th over against Limerick Blasters CC in a Munster Cricket Union Division 2 A match played at Adare Manor, Limerick on June 16th.

The Limerick CC innings started shakily, losing Divyesh (0) and Mysore Prabhakar (19) early on. Wickets continued to fall at regular intervals, with David Philip (0), Darshan Dwarakanath (1), Waqas Mehmood (23), and Solomon Azariah Rollance Davamani (0) all departing cheaply. Vinaykumar Nagaraju (12) and Skandan Lakshmanan (0) offered some resistance in the middle order, but they couldn’t prevent the collapse. B David Philip did most of the damage with the ball, claiming 4 wickets in only 3 overs for just 8 runs.

In reply, Limerick Blasters chased down the target comfortably, reaching 126 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the 21st over. Sindo Puthyr Devassy (20) and Binil Joy (19) laid the platform for the victory. A middle order flurry from Arun Mohan (31) and Aromal (24) saw the Blasters home with nearly 20 overs to spare.

Result: Limerick Blasters CC won by 5 wickets

County Kerry CC 3rd XI vs Clare CC 2nd XI Match Report

Munster Cricket Union Division 2 B – Week 9

Venue: Ballycasey Clare Oval, Shannon

Result: Clare CC 2nd XI won by 6 wickets

County Kerry CC 1st Innings – 148 all out (40 overs)

Top Scorers: Libin Philip(34) Dipin Divakaran (21) Thomas Mathew (17)
Bowling Figures: V Mukudan 4-26 Ahmad Khan 3-34
Clare CC 2nd Innings – 149/4 (36.4 overs)

Top Scorers: Mukundan ( – ), Abdul Rehman (18), Sahota (10)
Bowling Figures: Arun Mohan (1-22), Thomas Mathew (1-20), Farrukh Hussain (1-18)
Match Summary:

County Kerry CC won the toss and elected to bat first. Their innings got off to a shaky start as they lost wickets early on. Despite some resistance from Dipin Divakaran, Libin Philip and Thomas Mathew, Kerry were eventually bowled out for 148 runs in 40 overs. Mukudan was the pick of the Clare bowlers, taking 4 wickets for just 26 runs.

In reply, Clare CC chased down the target comfortably with 9.3 overs to spare. They lost a couple of early wickets but a solid partnership between Mukundan and Abdul Rehman put them in a good position and Clare were able to see the chase home with 6 wickets in hand.

Lismore Crush Cork County by 94 Runs in MCU Div 3 Group C T20 Clash

Lismore CC 1st XI dominated Cork County CC 5th XI in a one-sided encounter at The Mardyke in Cork on Saturday, securing a convincing 94-run victory in the MCU Division 3 T20 League Group C match.

Electing to bat first, Lismore got off to a flying start with openers Miguel Carolino (51) and Brendan Coyle (31) putting on a solid partnership. Vivek Thomas (13) and Manu Babu (16) added valuable runs despite a couple of ducks around them.

The Cork County bowlers struggled to find breakthroughs, with Atish Mukhopadhayay being the most effective with 2-31 off his four overs

Cork County Falter in the Chase

Chasing a big target, Cork County’s innings never really got going. Openers Cian MacKenzie and Bilal Safi both fell cheaply, and despite some resistance from Cillian Ross (18) and Adam Kamel (10) wickets fell at regular intervals throughout the chase and the innings ended on 75 in the 15th over.

Manikandan was the chief destroyer for Lismore, taking 4-21 off 4 very effective overs.

These are just a sample of the matches played over the last seven days. For more results, click here

Leave a comment