Skip to content Skip to footer

Part 1 of the packed 2022 season concluded with the end of the Junior & Minor T20s and a pause in Representative cricket. This is a good time to look forward to the second half of the season & preview what is coming.

This weekend sees the start of the Munster Premier T20 League. The reward for the league champions is a semi-final place against the Cricket Leinster champions with the chance of an AIT20 final at the Richard Beamish Cricket Ground, Cork.

This Friday sees the U15 & 17 squads start their training sessions to get ready for a packed Interpros 2022 program of T20s & 50-over games in Belfast, Dublin & Cork.

Tuesday the 28th will see the Munster Heat competing in the Future Series, as they take on the Ireland U17s in Cork & then a trip on Thursday to North Kildare to play the Emerging Knights.

Friday and we have the return of the Senior Inter-Provincial IP50 Championship where the table-topping Munster Reds travel to Eglinton, Derry to take on the Warriors. Victory would secure a historic IP50 Title.

So to the review of the last fortnight of Munster Clubs action and the deciding of T20 silverware.

Division 1 T20 Cup

The Finals day took place on Saturday the 11th at the Oyster Oval, Kerry. All three matches were live-streamed by Clubsportscast TV, and available to watch on YouTube.

The final was contested by home side Kerry against Cork Harlequins. Harlequins there courtesy of a 65-run victory over Blasters & Kerry, 22 runs over UCC.

In a tense final, Kerry won the competition with a close 6-run victory. Alam Morshed 33 & 2/27, Imran Pathan 65 for Kerry. Shivam Kislay 31, Barry Vosloo 42, Kanishk Kumar 3/17, Kieran O’Reilly 2/29 for Harlequins.


Kerry Cricket 2 (155/8) beat Cork Harlequins 2 (149/8) by 6 runs.

Kerry Cricket 2 (160/2) beat UCC1 (138/9) by 22 runs.

Cork Harlequins 2 (163/4) beat LBL1 (98/10) by 65 runs.

Competition Batting Stats:

Competition Bowling Stats:

Division 2 T20 Cup

The final took place on Tuesday 14th, following a rain-affected finals day the previous week. Cork County took on Cork Harlequins in a high-scoring evening game at Farmers Cross. The game was live streamed by Clubsportscast TV and is available on YouTube.

Cork County racked up 205/10 and closed out Harlequins to 154/10, to win by 49 runs. Craig Taylor’s 87 off 46 balls was the key performance for County. No complete stats are available, so player tables to follow next week.

Division 3 T20 Cup

Finals day took place at Lisronagh Castle Grounds, Clonmel, between Clonmel, Clare, Cork County & Waterford, on Saturday 18th. Clare fought their way past Clonmel by 38 runs to face County who had beaten Waterford by 5 wickets.

A tense final saw Clare take the cup with a 22-run victory over County to claim their first Munster silverware.


Clare Cricket 1 (135/10) beat Cork County 4 (113/10) by 22 runs.

Waterford & District 1 (150/5) lost to Cork County 4 (154/5) by 5 wickets.

Clare Cricket 1 177/7 beat United Clonmel 2 (139/8) by 38 runs.

Competition Batting Stats:

Competition Bowling Stats:

Premier League

One game to report with Galway making the long trip to Townparks, where the home side ran out comfortable winners by 8 wickets. Sai Swaroop Burra 41 for Galway & Robert Smyth 47, Jose George 3/24 for Midleton.


Midleton 1 (114/2) beat Galway 1 (109/10) by 8 wickets.

Division 4 T20 League

Three games to report for the league, all at Farmers Cross on the 12th of June. Limerick Blasters beat Kerry by 80 runs, before following that up with a 7 wicket win over

Harlequins, in the final match of the day, Harlequins lost to Kerry by 6 wickets.

Top Performers

Kerry – Garry Pickett 34 & 42, Thomas Matthew 2/31, Richard Rutland 3/24, Muhammad Imran 2/21.

Blasters – Ajay Rajan 35, Babu 42, Sreedharan 46, Joyal Akkakattu 36, Prabhakaran 5/15.

Harlequins – Nasir Khan 32, John Buss 3/27, Askh Khurana 31, Aidan Brokenshire 2/21.


Cork Harlequins 5 (119/10) lost to Kerry Cricket 4 (120/4) by 6 wickets.

Cork Harlequins 5 (113/8) lost to Limerick Blasters 3 (114/3) by 7 wickets.

Limerick Blasters 3 (213/7) beat Kerry Cricket 4 (133/7) by 80 runs.

Youth Competitions

Three matches to report on.

U15 Super League

Cork County 142/10 from30 overs beat Limerick 58/10 by 84 runs. Abas Faizi 49, Cillian Ross 24, Cronan Browne 6/5, performers for County. Zaki Khalid 24 & 4/28 for Limerick.

U13 Super League

Cork County 84/0 beat Galway 80/10 in a 25 over game. R Riyan 31 for Galway. Hashim Ahsan 25, Adam Kamel 22, Eddie Ross 2/12 for County.

Cork County 183/7 (dec) beat Limerick 169/10. Cillian Ross 35, Abas Faizi 28, Eddie Ross 2/27 for County. S Malik 32, Zaki Khalid 31 & 2/33, Ayan Ullah 27, Eshan Tanveer 3/22, for Limerick.

Follow the games and scores on NVPlay. League tables for limited overs comps can be found here and for the T20 comps can be found here.

Leave a comment