Skip to content Skip to footer

A Munster Heat squad has been put together to compete in the Leinster Alan Murray T20 competition over the coming weeks.

The side will be captained by Munster Reds skipper Jeremy Benton and will take on Clontarf and North Kildare in the first round of fixtures at Castle Avenue on Saturday.

In addition to Benton, the squad contains several players who have featured with the Munster Reds over the past year or two including Cormac Hassett, Yakoob Ali, Ru Jones and Abubakar Saddique.

Round 1 double-header at Castle Avenue:

  • Game 1: Clontarf (10.15 a.m.)
  • Game 2: North Kildare (1.50 p.m.)

The initial squad of 12 is as follows

  1. Jeremy Benton*
  2. Cormac Hassett+
  3. Arslan Anwar
  4. Awais Saghir
  5. Cian Edgerton
  6. Matt Brewster
  7. Kieran O’Reilly
  8. Ru Jones
  9. Yakoob Ali
  10. Abubakar Saddique
  11. Luke O’Reilly
  12. Jack Buss

Leave a comment