Skip to content Skip to footer

The 2020 Cup draws took place following the Annual General Meeting at the River Lee Hotel on Sunday, 8th December. All three adult Cup competitions were contducted as an open draw by incoming President Kuros Mohammadi. 

It was the first time that the draw was conducted at this early stage in the off-season and took place immmediately following the first AGM of the new Munster Cricket Union Company Limited by Guarantee.

2020 Senior Cup

The Quarter-Final draw sees Limerick take on County Kerry at Adare while Cork Harelquins travel to Lydican to face County Galway. 2019 winners Cork County along with Limerick City received byes to the Semi-Final stage.

2020 Junior Cup

Holders Midleton face a 1st Round tie with UCC with the winners facing a trip to Lismore at the Quarter-Final stage. The other Quarter-Final ties seeCork County hosting Limerick City, County Kerry taking on Limerick Blasters, and 2019 finalists Limerick taking on Cork Harlequins.

2020 Minor Cup

The pick of the Quarter-Final ties sees 2019 winners County Kerry face a tough trip to Adare to take on Limerick. The other fixtures see Waterford & District host Cork Harlequins, UCC host city rivals Cork County, and finally Limerick Blasters travel to Lismore.

Leave a comment